Week 1 Weigh-In!

Today marked my first weigh-in back at WW. I did well, you guys. Really well. How well? How about 7.8 pounds LOST well!!!

Commence Happy Dance!

I went from 247.6 lbs last Saturday and dove right into the 230’s today, at 239.8. That’s amazing! I knew I had a good week, but this is beyond my expectations. Some might say the first week of weight loss in any healthier lifestyle is water weight, but even if that’s true, that’s still nearly 8 lbs off my body. It feels good you guys. It feels really good.

It also felt great to be congratulated by Sylvia at the end of the meeting when she gave me my first 5 lb. sticker. There were quite a few losses in my meeting, including a woman who reached her 75 lb. mark and credited Sylvia with her huge part in helping her get there. I’m in a really great group of determined folks with a fantastic leader.  I feel like I’ve hit the jackpot this time around.

Today has been nice so far, albeit a two-show workday at the theatre. This morning I went to the farmer’s market by PSU and purchased some great stuff: strawberries, Bing cherries, zucchini, Walla Walla onions, garlic, spring onions, and some absolutely beautiful orange Dahlias which are sitting very pretty on my living room table.

Pretty Dahlias!

Alright. The hardest part is over, week one is behind me. Week Two — I will *crush* you.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 1 Weigh-In!

  1. Shannon says:

    Well done!! Here’s to an amazing week 2!

Leave a Reply

