Week #3 Weigh-In!

Another great week in the books! According to today’s weigh-in, I have lost a solid 2 pounds! That brings me to 11.6 lbs. lost since July 21st ๐Ÿ˜€ Commence happy dance immediately!!


YAY YAY YAY!

What an amazing first three weeks. I earned my 10 lb. sticker today at my WW meeting, and Sylvia asked me to share with the group my hike from yesterday. What seemed to impress a few people more than anything, including Sylvia, is the fact that I did it on my own. It made me realize I have a lot more guts than I give myself credit for. So, kudos to me ๐Ÿ™‚

Today is a nice, full day off of work. I am definitely getting a good run in later. My legs are feeling totally decent so I’m hoping to go a little further than my initial 1.6 mile run from last week. Until my sunset run, I’m going to relax a little for the rest of the morning then spend the afternoon cleaning and organizing my living room, something I’ve been putting off for a while. Certainly no excuses today.

Feeling very good about week four. I do have my birthday party Thursday evening, and while I plan on enjoying a couple of margaritas and tasty Mexican food, I’ve already planned on allotting my entire weekly splurge points for that night. I am also going on my much-anticipated birthday hike up Saddle Mountain the following day, which will likely completely kick my ass but I’m excited. Saddle Mountain, which is halfway between Portland and the coast, is supposed to have the most magnificent 360 degree view of nearly any hike in Oregon (ie: mountain, forest, ocean views all around you). I can’t think of a better way to ring in my 30’s than that.

Week #4, you areย MINE ๐Ÿ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

