Eve of 30!

So tonight is the last night of my 20’s. It seems so strange, I’ve never been in my 30’s before so to say I’m turning 30 sounds unnatural to me. But I’m actually looking forward to it. I have a feeling my 30’s will be fierce and fabulous. My 20’s were full of large decisions, not always the best decisions, but I made bold moves and now I feel I can take the wisdom I’ve gained from all of it and apply it to a much more calm and confident woman in my 30’s. So here we go 🙂

Tomorrow morning Andrew and I are waking up crazy early to get a good start on hiking Saddle Mountain, which is just under 2 hours from Portland. I’m a bit nervous because I already know this will be the most intense hike I’ve ever done. Ever. But I’m also excited because the view from the top should be completely unbeatable. If I can survive it and be alright by the end, I’ll be super happy. Then I should have enough time to drive back home, take an amazing shower, and meet up with some friends for dinner and drinks.

Cheers to 30. This is going to be an excellent year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eve of 30!

  1. Shannon says:

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! Can’t wait for all the details 🙂

Leave a Reply

