Week #4 Weigh-In!

Drumroll please……

2 POUNDS LOST!!

BAM!

This is pretty fantastic considering I had a few margaritas and tasty Spanish food on my birthday just two nights ago. So now I’m down a total of 13.6 lbs since I joined July 21st. Not bad for my first month! Aside from my first week’s “holy crap major loss” pounds, I seem to be averaging about 2 lbs a week, which is amazing. It’s been completely do-able so far.

I also reached my 5% goal today, which is the first WW milestone. After losing 13.6 lbs, I’m feeling pretty good, even if I haven’t noticed any physical changes yet. It’s been a month since I’ve stuffed myself with food, and I love not waking up feeling food coma gross. The biggest noticeable difference has been with my hiking. I feel stronger on every hike. I already know I can go longer and higher and tougher than I did just a month ago. It feels fantastic. Also, I’m not sure if it’s because I turned 30 or reached my 5% (probably my age), but my weekly PointsPlus target dropped down to 36 (from 37). In my first month, my weekly target has decreased a total of 3 points. Every time it happens it’s like, “Ohhhh sad face” but the reductions haven’t been a big issue. I still have my 49 weekly splurge points which honestly are my saving grace. I know I couldn’t have enjoyed my birthday dinner without them.

I hear that once you reach your 10% is when the physical changes start becoming noticeable. I can’t recall from my first time around on WW what it felt like to reach my 10%, but I believe it. 24 lbs will be hard not to notice. I’m excited for that first piece of clothing to feel loose. I’m already over halfway there πŸ™‚

It seems this two week heatwave here in Portland is finally lifting. I haven’t been out running this past week because even in the evening it’s kept in the 90’s (with 100+ during the day). Right now it’s raining and feels oh so much cooler out. Outdoor activity later will definitely commence, be it a run or nice long walk.

Now on to Week #5 πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week #4 Weigh-In!

  1. Shannon says:

    Boom!

Leave a Reply

