Possibly noticeable changes?

When I look at myself in the mirror, I still don’t see the physical changes of my weight loss yet. Not that I’m in any rush to, because I’m not. I’m looking forward to the “oh hey, there it is!” moment that is sure to come at some point, but when exactly that day is doesn’t matter. However, tonight, for the second time, someone has said they’ve noticed. Andrew told me just a few days ago when I weighed-in and was all giddy about my 18.4 lb loss that he can see it. Then tonight, my boss (who I haven’t seen since my birthday) asked me about all of my summer hikes, and I told her that I definitely feel a difference in what I can handle now vs. what I could handle just a couple of months ago, and she said, “Well I can definitely see the difference, too. You look great.” She said it so matter-of-fact that I couldn’t help but have to believe it. That definitely made me feel good that possibly these small changes are adding up to a noticeable difference, just 7 weeks into WW.

Today was incredibly active. Here in Portland, they just did away with the free rail zone (which was how I got myself to and from work at the ‘bux, fare-free). I decided that I now a) didn’t want to spend a lot of money on transit fare, and b) I didn’t want to spend even more money on city street parking, so I went with an option C, which was: Park at my theatre (where I have a staff parking pass for the lot), and walk the 2 miles roundtrip down to my s’bux and back. While the weather is still nice, this is perfect. But once the rainy season hits in a few weeks the long work walks might have to change. But for now, I actually enjoyed it.

Then work tonight at the theatre was certifiably a full on work-out. While I spent the late afternoon/early evening setting everything up, I ended up (according to Fiona) climbing 40 flights of stairs (which meant I went up and down the gargantuan staircase 20 times), and walked an equivalent of 4 miles within the building. Not to mention, the endless heavy lifting of boxes that I did. Whew! Definitely earned some WW activity points there.

I have a very, very good feeling about making all of my activity goals for the week, now that I’m back at both jobs again and walking around downtown so much more!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Possibly noticeable changes?

  1. Shannon says:

    Go Jen Go!!

Leave a Reply

