Week #7 Weigh-In!

Another loss this week! 1.2 lbs to be exact!

Amazing, just under half of a pound away from 20 lbs lost. I have to admit, I didn’t expect to have losses every single week for seven weeks straight, but here I am, with totally decent and healthy losses every. single. week. It’s an awesome feeling, and awesome to know that even though my weeks aren’t perfect (so not perfect) what has been successful is moving quickly pass the “oops, oh crap” moments and not making them any bigger than they were.

Another thing I’m trying to work on is feeling bad whenever I dip into my splurge points, because I sort of do and I don’t know why exactly. Since my weigh-in was yesterday, it meant I had a new crop of splurge points for the week. My friend Marissa asked if I wanted to go out to our favorite Spanish restaurant after we got off work for some late night happy hour action, to which I enthusiastically said yes. I had already eaten all of my points for the day, so I knew I was dipping into my splurge points. Since I try to ration them out through the week, I decided to order a sangria instead of my usual margarita since it has 1/3 the points (and equally delicious). But then Marissa ordered a giant plate of nachos that looked crazy delicious. She felt bad for ordering them because I was trying to resist, but I hate when people feel bad for ordering food they want just because I’m watching what I eat. Ultimately, I decided I would try just a few nachos, and of course a few turned into many. By the end of the night I accounted for all the points between the sangria and the nachos, and it was a lot. But not so much that I used up all of my splurge points. Still though, I felt bad. Maybe what I felt bad about was the fact that I didn’t plan for them. But you know what? Nachos happen. And when they do, as long as I track them and account for them, I’m going to damn well enjoy them. They were freaking delicious.

That said, I am now completely back on track for week #8 with activity. I didn’t go on a single hike last week as I was letting the last of my blister heal (it’s still there, but thankfully, healed to the point where it no longer bothers me). I mean, I’m not really going to count Latourell Falls, because most of the trail was closed and we barely did a mile round trip. I’m already planning out my Monday and Thursday hikes. I can’t even tell you how excited I am to be back on the trails. I am, however, woefully behind on my hiking blog. I have about 3 hikes to catch up on, so I’m hoping at some point today between working two shows at the theatre I can get 52treks updated by the end of the day.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Week #7 Weigh-In!

  1. Shannon says:

    Amazing job, Jen! It sounds like you’re learning balance and acceptance, and that’s a hard thing to do! Here’s to making week 8 the best yet! Lots of love from the O-H to the I-O! xoxoxo

  2. veggiereader says:

    Congratulations. Keep up the great work

Leave a Reply

