Week #8 Weigh-In

Another week, another miracle: I lost .8 lbs πŸ™‚

This means I’ve hit 20 lbs lost! 20.4 to be exact. Holy crap, that does feel nice.

But now I’m looking ahead to week #9, and baby does it look good. Three hikes on the horizon, and points tracking in check. I’m about to head out to Powell’s before work to pick up a couple of new hiking books, since I’ve pretty much entirely picked through and hiked most of the gorge hikes I’ve wanted to in my Columbia River Gorge trail book. I want to get a trail book for the coast and maybe one for the Cascades. Planning a definite coastal hike for tomorrow.

So yesterday I received a complete anti-compliment. I didn’t let it bother me as much as it would if I weren’t in the midst of losing weight, but it definitely didn’t help me to feel good. So I work at a theatre, and all of the ushers are volunteer. All the same ushers pretty much cycle in and out for each of the plays every year, so I’m familiar with many of them. One of them came up to me and asked, “So can I ask you when your baby is due?” This terrible flush coursed through my body. When I looked at her, I remembered she asked me the same exact question last spring. I was more pissed off than hurt. I said, “I’m not pregnant, and you asked me the same question last year.” She said, “Oh, that’s terrible of me. I’m sorry. I was just trying to be polite.” Trying to be polite?!?!?!??? Who the hell goes up to someone they don’t know, and don’t know for a fact is expecting a child, and asks them when their baby is due?! Ugh. Rude, rude, rude. Just no manners whatsoever. I told my friend Marissa who was house managing and she said, “OMG, what? Well she’s crazy and senile. And some people just don’t have any class.” I’m trying to laugh about it. Or else I’ll cry about it.

Time to take my 20 less pound self trailbook shopping πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week #8 Weigh-In

  1. FatGirlUSA says:

    Congrats on your 20.4 lb loss… it feels so good when the scale keep going down. Bridgette – I’m on my own weight loss journey one day @ a time.

  2. HealthySexyHappy says:

    Congrats on the weight loss! Ah I hope I am able to celebrate a 20 pound weight loss in 8 weeks but I doubt it! All the research I’ve done because I had ONE shot of depo (and gained a lot in 3 months from it) I’m going to have a tough time losing! That’s great you go on hikes! I want to hike Pikes Peak here in CO when I get a little more fit! πŸ™‚

  3. Shannon says:

    Congrats on the continuing weight loss! That’s so awesome! 20lbs in 8 weeks is AMAZING! Don’t let rude people discourage you my dear; don’t even sweat her stupidity! Use it as motivation to reach for your goals, both physically and emotionally, and by this time next year there will be NO DOUBT in anyone’s mind that you are most certainly NOT pregnant….they may be asking if you’re a famous supermodel though. That will be exhausting, fending off all the paparazzi πŸ˜‰

  4. Shannon says:

    PS: Post some “before” and “during” photos! Would love love LOVE to see your progress πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

