And we’re back.

I went to the WW meeting tonight and it was pretty much just what I needed. Every time I take the time to go to a meeting, I feel in control. I almost forgot how crucial the support of meetings are to my success. I walked in and Sylvia greeted me right away and I asked her if I could just sit in on the meeting and come back on Saturday to weigh-in, to which she replied absolutely. In the meeting we talked about planning for Thanksgiving. While I’m spending it with a friend and her family, I still plan on being in control of my eating. Ideally I would like to hike that morning to get in some exercise while knocking off another hike for the year. It’s supposed to rain pretty heavily all week here, but I’m trying to be the kind of person that isn’t thwarted by the rain. So far, not so good. But I’m working on it. After all, I had read somewhere, “There is no such thing as bad weather. Only bad gear.” And I have some pretty killer rain-proof hiking gear. Time to step it up.

So I have my kitchen table now! It’s a bar table and goes perfectly with my tall seats and the small dining space. Now I can eat meals like a civil lady!

Fine Dining.

I’m pretty excited about it. This also means now when I have a friend over for dinner we aren’t awkwardly confined to eating around my living room coffee table. I feel so adult.

So tomorrow I will begin diligently tracking my points again, which I’m excited about. I like feeling in control. Because how I’ve been going about things lately isn’t working for me. I feel out of it and lost. But now I’m moving forward and getting on track again. I’m excited to be taking care of myself.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And we’re back.

  1. Shannon says:

    Sounds like things are getting organized, which should definitely help with the emotional healing! Lovely apartment my dear! Keep up the fabulousness that is YOU πŸ™‚ Love you!

  2. Hello! I wanted to let you know I nominated you for the Sunshine Award! What this means is I enjoy your blog, and think you deserve to be recognized! To learn more about this award follow the link! πŸ™‚

    http://healthysexyhappy.wordpress.com/2012/11/21/yay-my-first-blog-award/

Leave a Reply

